If students/participants leave their audio on, can I turn it off?

Save favourite

Yes, click on Manage Participants in the meeting menu. It will show a list of all participants and as you hover the cursor over a name, a Mute button will appear. At the bottom of the Manage Participants window, you also have a Mute All button if you want to turn off everyone's audio, and an Unmute All button for when you want them to be able to be heard again. Under the Mute button, you can also choose to let the students/participants unmute themselves by clicking Allow participants to unmute themselves.