Yes, the default setting is that all participants can share their screen, which is great e.g. for student presentations. However, you can change that if you want to. Next to the Share button in the meeting menu is an upwards pointing arrow. There you can choose how many participants that are allowed to share their screen at the same time, or, under Advanced Sharing Options you can choose that only you as host are allowed to share your screen.